About FITCE.be

FITCE.be is the forum for digital professionals to exchange views and acquire insight in new developments and challenges related to technical, regulatory, societal and economical aspects of ICT & Media technologies and services.

FITCE.be is ran by a group of enthousiast digital professionals. Below you can find our organisational chart. Click on a picture to go to the LinkedIn profile for more information and background.

Advisory Board

Geert Standaert
CTO - Proximus
Piet Spiessens
VP Innovation and Business Development - Telenet
Marc Vancoppenolle
Global Head of Government Relations - NOKIA
Herman De Keukeleire
Piet Demeester
Professor, Department Director IDLab - UGent
Luc Vanfleteren
Board Member - BIPT
Hans Witdouck
CEO - Eurofiber

Core team

Raf Meersman - President
Sofie Pollin - Vice-President
Serge Temmerman - Secretary
Gérard De Catelle - Treasurer
José Van Ooteghem - Link FITCE.eu

Board members

Ben Martens
Christian Vanhuffel
Dirk Segers
Filip Vandermeulen
Georges Devroey
Gerd Vandersteen
Marc Verbruggen
Marlies Van der Wee
Nico Deblauwe
Patrick Verriest
Peggy Valcke
Steven Latré
Walter Van Hemeledonck

Honorary members

Paul Waeben (Seba Service)
Marc Lambert (Fitce Belgium)
Johannes De Wilde (Tyco Electronics)
Jos Dumortier (KULeuven / time.lex)

Supporting Company Members