Members of the board is ran by a group of enthousiast digital professionals. Below you can find our organisational chart. Click on a picture to go to the LinkedIn profile for more information and background.

Core team

Christian Vanhuffel - President

Raf Meersman - Vice-President

Sofie Pollin - Vice-President

Serge Temmerman - Secretary

Gérard De Catelle - Treasurer

José Van Ooteghem - link

Board members

Filip Vandermeulen

Georges Devroey

Leo Van Biesen

Marc Vancoppenolle

Marc Verbruggen

Marlies Van der Wee

Nico Deblauwe

Patrick Verriest

Piet Demeester

Walter Van Hemeledonck

Wim De Meyer


in alphabetical order (first name) 

Honorary members

Paul Waeben (Seba Service)

Marc Lambert (Fitce Belgium)

Johannes De Wilde (Tyco Electronics)

Jos Dumortier (KULeuven / time.lex)


On our past events...

Quick recap of the event "Fiber To the Home in Belgium: Status & Future" (2017-09-21)

Upcoming events

Planned for 2018

We are currently preparing

  • Smart listening: indoor acoustic sensor networks
  • The (r)evolution of the payment industry
  • ...